MH . IDD Advisory Board


The Advisory Board has 14 members, nominated by the Nominating Committee, voted on by the current board membership, and then appointed by the County Commissioners. Members must have the best interests of individuals with MH and/or IDD issues as their priority. No contracted provider or organization may sit on the Advisory Board.

The Board is structured so its membership includes representatives from:
  • Psychiatry
  • Psychology
  • Social work
  • Education
  • Religion
  • Nursing
  • Physician
  • Representative from the Board of Commissioners from each county
  • Citizens with specific interest in MH and/or IDD
  • Organizations that support individuals with mental illness and/or intellectual disabilities
  • Individuals with specific skill sets

Current Members

Member Field County
Bentley, Kathleen Organization Perry
Bianco, Louis MH Consumer  Cumberland 
Burns, Michael Religion  Perry
Capp, P. Kevin Competitive Employment Cumberland
Eby, Gary County Commissioner Perry
Eichelberger, Gary County Commissioner Cumberland
Flagler, Dr. Marita N. Education Cumberland
Greiner, Dr. Vernne Medical Doctor Cumberland
Hertzler, June Nursing Perry
Howard, Cynthia  Perry County Representative  Perry 
McMillen, Dr. Dusty Family Member Cumberland
Raudenbush, Nancy  Cumberland County Representative  Cumberland 
Royer, Dr. Christopher Dr. of Psychology Cumberland
Simonic, David Citizen Interest Cumberland

MH.IDD Board Meeting Minutes
MH.IDD Board Meeting Agenda