The Cumberland County DUI School provides education for DUI offenders in Pennsylvania as required by law (PA Vehicle Code Title 75 § 1549). This program is administered by the Adult Probation and Parole Office, is certified by the state of Pennsylvania, and consists of 12.5 hours of classroom education.
Classes are held in four cycles throughout the year: January-March, April-June, July-September, and October-December. The fee for this class is $200 and must be paid in full prior to enrollment.
DUI offenders may choose from the following class locations and times:
Carlisle Day DUI School: Carlisle Alliance Church, 237 E. North St., Carlisle; 2 consecutive Saturdays; 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Mt. Holly Weekend DUI School: Citizens Fire Co., 100 Chestnut St., Mt. Holly Springs, PA; Saturday and Sunday; 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Carlisle Weekend DUI School: Carlisle Police Building, 240 Lincoln St., Carlisle; Saturday and Sunday; 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Mechanicsburg Night DUI School: First Church of God Community Center, 201 E. Green St., Mechanicsburg; Weeknights; 6:00 p.m. - 9:15 p.m.; 4 classes.
Lower Allen Weekend DUI School: Lower Allen Township Building, 2233 Gettysburg Rd., Camp Hill; Saturday and Sunday; 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Multi-Offender Weekend DUI School: Carlisle Police Building, 240 Lincoln St., Carlisle; Saturday and Sunday; 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
If you would like to enroll in this program, you must complete the DUI School Enrollment Form and return it along with the $200 fee to the address provided below:
Nicole H. Galbraith
Cumberland County Adult Probation and Parole
4 E. Liberty Avenue
Carlisle, PA 17013
Upon receipt, you will be added to the list and scheduled for the next available set of classes. You will receive a schedule in the mail when the dates have been confirmed.