Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
A spouse or custodial parent/guardian may file a support action by appearing at the Domestic Relations Office Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 3:30 P.M. For further information, please review
The amount of child support awarded by the court is established in accordance with the Pennsylvania Support Guidelines, which are in the Pennsylvania Rules of Civil Procedure Rule 1910.16. The Support Guidelines were developed on the premise that the child(ren) of separated or divorced parents should receive the same proportion of parental incomes as if the parents were together. For further information, please review
Upon filing for support, if the parties already have an agreement regarding the support issues (financial amount, medical provision, effective date), they may appear in the office to sign a support agreement. For further information, please review the third paragraph of
The Court will use all methods available by law to compel payment of the support order including incarceration. For further information, please review
Within 20 days of the Conference Officer's recommended order, either party has the option to file a request for a de novo hearing. Within 20 days of the Support Master's recommended order, either party has the option to file exceptions. For more information please refer to